A Quiet Teacher

Image

A Quiet Teacher

There is something steadfast about this mountain, making me feel as though I could gain a world of wisdom just by looking at it long enough.

This day was cold.  Still.  Inspiring.  As the pre-dawn chill crept in through my boots, I took a breath and pressed the shutter, glad to capture any part of the moment as the first rays landed pink on the side of Mt. Hood.

Learn more about the work I am doing to promote health and wellbeing through the art of photography by visiting my Patreon page.  You are invited to contribute if you find this work compelling.

Share your thoughts

