Mexico

In my last post I told you that I would soon be posting photos from my recent trip to Mexico.  I suppose as long as you measure time like the Ents of Middle Earth, I’m doing pretty well.  I still haven’t gone through and finished all of the photos from my trip, but here are several of my favorites.

Finding Hope At Every Turn

Finding Hope At Every Turn

My trip started with many dear friends, gathered in San Pancho for a wedding.  Our diverse group from all over the world got the hair-brained idea to go for a horse ride into the jungle on a very rainy day.  I packed my camera in a waterproof bag just in case, and I was very glad I did when I saw this amazing gathering of butterflies on a branch next to a stream.

Delivered To Dreams

Delivered To Dreams

When we returned from our adventure, I heard from a friend who had stayed behind that a conservation organization had released baby turtles that evening, and would likely be doing so again the next evening.  This I HAD to see.

Destination Known

Destination Known

These amazing little creatures have incredible instinct and strength, despite their vulnerability.

Exploring Completion

Exploring Completion

It was a beautiful evening, and the beginning of many more great adventures.

Pondering Plenty

Pondering Plenty

A few days later I traveled with new friends through San Sebastian and then back for a jaunt through Puerto Vallarta.

The Wings Are Wide

The Wings Are Wide

I continue to learn many things about the generosity of the human spirit whenever I travel or interact with new people.

In Our Nature

In Our Nature

At last a friend and I parted ways with the others, and made our way to Chacala for relaxation and adventures of our own.

First Light Of Creation

First Light Of Creation

This pre-dawn photo is a 3 minute exposure of the waves lapping between the rocks on this shore.  The bird you will see if you look closely was almost completely still during the entire 3 minutes, giving me a fantastic silhouette.

Simply Choosing

Simply Choosing

Though the trip ended before I was ready, I had many great things to look forward to upon my return, so I said adieu with grace and optimism for my next adventure.

Share your thoughts

