Maui

Image

Limitless

I won’t make excuses for how long it’s been since my last post, but I will say that I’ve kept myself busy in that time, including two overseas trips.  In this post I’m featuring a few of my photos from my trip to Maui in November.  I’ll do another post soon to feature photos from my more recent trip to Mexico.

Image

Breakthrough

I spent 5 days on Maui, but most of my favorite shots came from one marathon adventure day, beginning with this shot of sunrise atop Haleakala (the 10,000+ ft. volcano that crowns the larger landmass of Maui).

From there my fellow adventurers and I embarked on the journey through Hana, which involved several stops along the way.

Image

Beyond The Arc Of Reason

We stopped at a place called Ohe’o Gulch, also known as the “7 sacred pools.”  (A fun side-note is that the pools have never been sacred to anyone, and there are not 7 of them.  This name was apparently created by a clever entrepreneur in Hana who was trying to create alluring destinations along the way that would bring more people, and thus business, to Hana.)

Image

Creating The Possible

Regardless of what you call the place, it’s definitely worth visiting.  As I hiked up the hill above a certain point, I found myself in an incredible bamboo forest.  It was one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever been!

Image

Expansion

2 thoughts on “Maui

Share your thoughts

